Menu
Your Cart
Sign up now and be our loyal customer! Enjoy our exclusive WELCOME VOUCHERS for our members! (Voucher will be sent within 24 Hours)

Little Book of Christian Mysticism

Little Book of Christian Mysticism
E-Book
Little Book of Christian Mysticism
In the tradition of Pope Francis' Little Book of Wisdom and The Dalai Lama's Little Book of Buddhism, THE LITTLE BOOK OF CHRISTIAN MYSTICISM invites the reader to delve into the writings of the great contemplatives and mystics of the past two thousand years. With over 300 quotations arranged as an inductive guide to the great mysteries, this book is a perfect introduction to the mystical wisdom of the western tradition. THE LITTLE BOOK OF CHRISTIAN MYSTICISM provides a user-friendly, insightful and potentially life-changing introduction to the essential teachings of the greatest mystics in the western wisdom traditions, past and present, including Francis of Assisi, Hildegard of Bingen, Thomas Merton, Evelyn Underhill, Meister Eckhart, Teresa of Avila, John of the Cross and Julian of Norwich. Readers can use this book to initiate themselves into this visionary and ecstatic spiritual lineage and they can, also, use it for daily meditations. Small enough to fit in one's pocket or handbag, this is truly a user-friendly introduction to this venerable body of wisdom. "e;The awareness of being a child of God tends to stabilise the ego and results in a new courage, fearlessness and power. I have seen it happen again and again."e; -Howard Thurman"e;If we can journey along a safe and level path, why should we want wings to fly? Rather, let's strive to make more progress in self-knowledge, for in my opinion we shall never completely know ourselves if we don't strive to know God. -Teresa of vila
Details
Author :McColman, Carl
Format :Ebook (ePub)
Publisher :RED WHEEL/WEISER E-BOOK ACCOUN
Language :English
Rp 297,000
Ex Tax: Rp 297,000
  • : E-Book
  • ISBN: 9781612833866

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
We use cookies and other similar technologies to improve your browsing experience and the functionality of our site. Privacy Policy.