Menu
Your Cart
Sign up now and be our loyal customer! Enjoy our exclusive WELCOME VOUCHERS for our members! (Voucher will be sent within 24 Hours)

How to Be a Girl in the World

How to Be a Girl in the World
New -10 %
How to Be a Girl in the World
From the critically acclaimed author of the ALA Notable and Charlotte Huck Honor Book Forever, or a Long, Long Time comes a poignant coming-of-age novel about the complicated parts of growing up, finding your voice, and claiming your space. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Laurel Snyder, or Ali Benjamin!Lydia hasn't felt comfortable in her own skin since the boys at her school started commenting on the way she looks in her uniform. Her cousin and friends think she should be flattered, but the boys--and sometimes her mom's boyfriend, Jeremy--make Lydia uncomfortable and confused. Even more confusing is when Jeremy hovers too close and hugs a little too long.Then her mom surprises her by buying a dilapidated house in their neighborhood. Lydia hopes to find a little bit of magic in their new home. But just like the adults in her life, and God, and her friends, the magic Lydia deeply believes in eventually loses its power to keep her safe.And as seventh grade begins, Lydia wonders: Is there a secret to figuring out how to be a girl in the world?
Details
Author :Carter, Caela
Format :Paperback
Language :English
Page :320
Day
Hour
Min
Sec
Rp 125,100
Rp 139,000
Ex Tax: Rp 125,100
  • : Delivered in 3-7 Days
  • Weight: 0.50kg
  • Dimensions: 8.00cm x 5.00cm x 1.00cm
  • ISBN: 9780062672711

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad Good
We use cookies and other similar technologies to improve your browsing experience and the functionality of our site. Privacy Policy.