5% SAVE
  • Magic Marks the Spot
  • Magic Marks the Spot

Magic Marks the Spot

  • Brand/Author: Carlson, Caroline
  • Product Code: 9780062194350
  • Availability: In Stock (14-20 business days)
  • Language :English

Buy Now

In Stock (14-20 business days)

  • List Price: Rp143,000
  • Now: Rp135,850



Overview

Pirates Magic Treasure A gargoyle? Caroline Carlson's hilarious tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates: Magic Marks the Spot is a seafaring romp like no other. The paperback features an Extras section containing an interview with the gargoyle, Hilary's application to the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates, and a sneak peek at the second book in the series, The Terror of the Southlands.

Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. There's only one problem: the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates refuses to let any girl join their ranks of scourges and scallywags. But Hilary won't let this stop her; instead, she sets out to find her own piratical adventure and gets swept up in a madcap quest involving a map without an X, a magical treasure that likely doesn't exist, a talking gargoyle, a crew of misfit scallywags, and the most treacherous--and unexpected--villain on the High Seas.

Written with uproarious wit and an inviting storyteller tone, the first book in Caroline Carlson's quirky series is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's The Mysterious Benedict Society.


Reviews (0)

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Tags: Magic Marks the Spot, Carlson, Caroline, 9780062194350


Payment Methods :

Shipping Methods :