5% SAVE
  • Chaos: Making a New Science
  • Chaos: Making a New Science

Chaos: Making a New Science

  • Brand/Author: Gleick, James
  • Product Code: 9780143113454
  • Availability: In Stock (14-20 business days)
  • Language :English

Buy Now

In Stock (14-20 business days)

  • List Price: Rp328,000
  • Now: Rp311,600



Overview

The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick that reveals the science behind chaos theory
National bestsellerMore than a million copies sold
A work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan, this 20th-anniversary edition of James Gleick's groundbreaking bestseller "Chaos "introduces a whole new readership to chaos theory, one of the most significant waves of scientific knowledge in our time. From Edward Lorenz's discovery of the Butterfly Effect, to Mitchell Feigenbaum's calculation of a universal constant, to Benoit Mandelbrot's concept of fractals, which created a new geometry of nature, Gleick's engaging narrative focuses on the key figures whose genius converged to chart an innovative direction for science. In "Chaos," Gleick makes the story of chaos theory not only fascinating but also accessible to beginners, and opens our eyes to a surprising new view of the universe.

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Tags: Chaos: Making a New Science, Gleick, James, 9780143113454


Payment Methods :

Shipping Methods :